2024 Mint Certification Advisory Committee

The Mint Rootstock Certification Advisory Committee consists of nine voting members: six shall preferably be mint growers (at least four of whom shall preferably have had at least two years of experience producing certified rootstock); one Oregon Mint Commission representative; one OSU plant pathologist; and one county Extension agent. In addition, the following serve as ex-officio members: the Crop and Soil Science Dept. Head, the Seed Services Director, and the Seed Certification Project Manager.

The purpose of this advisory committee is to promote and improve the certified mint rootstock industry of Oregon and to assist and cooperate with the Certification and Foundation Seed and Plant Materials Board.

Chair:	Max Nillson (Chair through February 2024)
Vice-Chair:	Jeff Cloud (Vice Chair through Feb. 2024)
Rep. to Cert. Board:	Open
Secretary:	Terry Burr

<u>Members</u>	Term*	<u>Term</u> No.**	Address	Affiliation***
Greg Bingaman	3/19 - 3/25	7	64088 McDonald Lane La Grande, OR 97850 541-663-9378 greg@pioneerwestinc.com	Certified Rootstock Grower (OEOGL)
Max Nilsson	3/21 - 3/24	1	1022 Y Ave. La Grande, OR 97850 541-805-0119 <u>hamannangusranch@gmail.com</u>	Grower (OEOGL)
Jeff Cloud	3/21 - 3/24	2	5728 SW Feather Dr. Madras, OR 97741 541-279-3479 jeffcloudfarms@gmail.com	Grower (OEOGL)
Daniel Keudell	3/23 - 3/26	3	12444 West Stayton Rd SE Aumsville, OR 97325 503-551-1793 <u>dkeudell@gmail.com</u>	Grower (OEOGL)

Members	<u>Term*</u>	<u>Term</u> No.**	Address	Affiliation***
Macey Wessels	3/23 - 3/26.	1	Lp Callisons 32788 Tangent loop Tangent, OR 97389 503-779-4054	Oregon Mint Commission Rep; Oil Dealer
Scott Setniker	3/21 - 3/24	5	P.O. Box 338 Independence, OR 97351 503-932-9623 <u>setniker@aol.com</u>	Grower (OEOGL)
Erin McGreer	3/23 - 3/26	2	P.O. Box 18 Antelope OR 97001 541-489-3400 thfarmsllc@ykwc.net	Grower (OEOGL)
Dan Curry (ex-officio)			331B Crop Science Bldg. Oregon State University Corvallis, OR 97331 541-737-5094 daniel.curry@oregonstate.edu	Director, OSU Seed Services
Dr. Tom Chastain (ex-officio)			109 Crop Science Bldg. Oregon State University Corvallis, OR 97331 541-737-2821 Thomas.Chastain@oregonstate.edu	Department Head OSU Crop and Soil Science
Andrew Altishin (ex-officio)			31 Crop Science Bldg. Oregon State University Corvallis, OR 97331 541-737-4513 <u>Andrew.altishin@oregonstate.edu</u>	Manager & Program Leader, OSU Seed Certification Services
Dr. Jeremiah Dung			OSU Plant Pathology Dept. Central Oregon ARC Madras, OR 97741 541-475-6390 Jeriemiah.dung@oregonstate.edu	OSU Plant Pathologist
Darrin Walenta			Union County Extension Office 10507 N. McAlister Rd. La Grande, OR 97850-8716 541-963-1010 <u>darrin.walenta@oregonstate.edu</u>	OSU Extension Agent

* Term expires at the end of the annual Certification Board Meeting in the designated year.

** Designates the number of consecutive terms served in the capacity represented.

*** Growers appointed by Oregon Essential Oil Growers League; oil dealer by Oregon Mint Commission.